6 Things I Cannot Leave The House Without Putting On…

20 Aug

Admit it – male or female, we all have things that we simply cannot leave the house without. Things that if forgotten, we cannot imagine doing anything other than turning our car (or motorcycle!) around to retrieve… no matter how far from home we may have already traveled. Here are my top 6!

*click to enlarge

1. My VonEshna monogrammed necklace goes with me everywhere… whether I’m headed to work, the gym, a night out, or a day at the river – this baby never leaves my neck! I chose an adorable ‘N’ for my favorite man, and although this is a little pricey for my budget ($80) it’s nice that it looks like new after so much wear.

2. & 3. Smashbox has the best make-up. No joke. Did you know that they make their products specifically with photography and lighting in mind? I don’t wear a ton of make-up, but a little of their bronzer and blush sure does the trick – and it lasts all day! Score!

4. I don’t know about you, but I feel prettier when I smell pretty. Bath & Body Works just came out with a Paris Collection, and I’m really loving the Paris in Bloom body mist. It’s really light so it’s not overwhelming, and ever since I put this on my nose has been glued to my arm! It smells sooooooo good!

5. I don’t have it up here, but I’m also addicted to Burt’s Bees chapstick… and I use Victorias Secret lip gloss over it to make it a little more sexy – plus is tastes yummy! My favorite flavors are the Very Cherry and the Spicee Apple. They give just a little shimmer and shine to your lips, and considering I’m always licking my lips… it lasts for a few hours, which is amazing!

6. Nail polish… I’m not super girly, but one thing that I always make sure of is that my toes look great – and I really love Esse’s colors, especially the Turquois and Caicos. They have so many different colors to choose from, and it really does make a world of difference – especially during flip flop season!

So I’ve shared some of my favorite products… what are some things that you absolutely cannot leave your home without? I’d love to hear!

Leave a Reply

