Blogging For The Holidays!

3 Dec

Tumblr_megnlicsk01rxgj0ro1_500_large

Can you believe it’s already December? This lady at work was telling me this morning how she’s already completely finished with all of her holiday shopping and decorating. I haven’t even started yet. Heck, I just started listening to Christmas music.

Well, if you couldn’t already tell, thoughts of Christmas are flooding the internets. Here are some of my favorite finds so far…

//Great Holiday Posts//

Rockstar Diaries is one of my favorite blogs, and her family is probably the cutest ever! Check out her post on Traveling With Littles.

Mucho Mucho, Bueno Bueno is full of cute DIY’s. I’m really loving this DIY Christmas Tree!

Every year I look forward to A Cup Of Jo’s Holiday Gift Guide. This post is the first of her series: Your Beautiful Mom, Who Adopts Your Slang And Still Writes Hand Written Letters

I would love to recieve anything on Bleubird Vintage’s Gift Guide: For A Friend or Sister

//Holiday Giveaways//

There are so many giveaways going around the internets this week! I always get myself a little something, do you? Here are some great things that you could win for yourself or a loved one – good luck!

Arielle Elise is hosting a Christmas Giveaway that I’m drooling over! She’s giving one lucky reader 7 items, my favorites including a Starbucks gift card and cozy arm warmers.

Bridgette is hosting another Christmas Giveaway that is just as awesome in my opinion. I really want the oversized map she’s giving away from I Screen, You Screen!

//Wrap It Up//

Wrapping is kind of the best part of a gift, no? Here are some of my favorite ways to package that special gift:

This tape is perfect for a simple, brown paper package.

I’m a sucker for Chevron.

This Vintage Christmas Tin would be a perfect way to stash holiday cookies.

These bags are basic yet lovely – and they’re recycled!

And what about creating your own wrapping paper?

//Handmade Gift Guide//

I kind of feel out of the loop when looking at gift guides, because while they’re fun to look at… I tend to prefer gifts that are handmade or thrifted. So, in hopes of other souls out there who are a little more like me, here is one for our people!

homemade christmas

1. Crafty Candleholders 2. Plastic Cup Snow Globe 3. Wine Cork Letter

4. Cute Coffee Cozy 5. Yummy Gingerbread Cookies 6. Crocheted Granny Ornaments

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

